Information­Security­Management­System

By definition, the Information Security Management System (ISMS) is designed to protect companies against damage in IT and cloud security. Whether this involves issues such as data protection or even industrial espionage is irrelevant for information security management. It supports operations at various levels and helps to increase security aspects.

Definition and Explanation

What is an Information Security Management System?

The ISMS should help to make information consistently available to employees, customers and co-workers. For this reason, a comprehensive ISMS concept includes various guidelines, processes, measures and tools. They should all help to identify security gaps and to bring them under control in case of emergency.

In the corporate context, the information security management system is an indispensable tool. It helps to establish rules and procedures. The goal is to increase information security and to ensure that security standards are met. It is therefore the basis for implementing IT security in a targeted manner.

isms_85fb986c44

Holistic Management System

Therein lies the added value of ISMS certification

Anyone who wants to implement a functioning information­security­management­system should communicate this plan to the outside world. To ensure that everyone takes the undertaking seriously and that it is profitable for the company, it should be certified.

Reasons for an ISMS

The reason for this is simple: The company presents its competencies publicly­effectively. For customers, this certification is comparable to a TÜV seal. It creates noticeably more trust and convinces directly at first glance.

The management system

The information­security­management­system is a management­system for information­security. Therefore, it helps to define and implement measures, procedures, rules and tools. With their help, in turn, it becomes possible to control, manage, ensure and optimize internal IT security.

Holistic system

The system falls under the responsibility­of the company­s management. It therefore relies on a top-down approach to enforce IT security. This makes perfect sense: because while top management can adopt policies, executives close to the department have to take over the elaboration and implementation­strategies. It is important to implement the information­security­management­system at all levels of the business. After all, it affects the entire company, not just one part of it.

Industries

Certificates

Basics of the ISMS

How does an Information­security­management­system work?

In order for an information­security­management­system to benefit a company, various preliminary work must be done. This includes a detailed analysis of all processes and procedures within the organization.

Added Value from ISMS

This is Why You should set up an ISMS with turingpoint!

It is particularly important to involve the company's employees in this process. This means that both managers and employees must pull in the same direction right from the start. With sufficient motivation and awareness, it is possible to successfully implement the information­security­management­system right from the start. The following steps will help the company along the way:

Step 1: Preliminary Work
Before the management­system for internal IT security is implemented, extensive planning is required. This involves recording all process steps and deviations from the standard and understanding their effects. At the same time, it is necessary to define the goals of the system. What should the information­security­management­system actually accomplish? What values and sensitive data should the system protect? This step defines the application areas on the one hand, and the system boundaries on the other.
Step 2: Recognize and Identify Risks
In the next step, it is necessary to find out which risks are to be expected within the application­area. They must be identified and categorized. For example, they may be legal requirements, compliance guidelines or comparable principles.
Step 3: Implement Appropriate Measures
Risk assessment is the basis for the selection and implementation of suitable measures. After all, successful risk prevention can only be implemented if the potential sources of danger are known. However, it is important to remember that once a course of action has been adopted, it is by no means permanent. Rather, it is a continuous process that is regularly reviewed and optimized. By the way, measures such as pentesting also help in this endeavor.
screenshot1_0d81f8ac2f

Linkable in your website

Certification with seal

We have developed an effective and comprehensive format for verifiable security that can be integrated directly into your website. This certificate proves to third parties such as customers or insurance companies a high level of security, data protection and IT security awareness.

The certificates we issue prove a high level of IT security at a given time according to a standard or individual test modules. Depending on the assessment, different test guidelines are chosen and evaluated.

screenshot1_0d81f8ac2f

Current information

Recent Blog Articles

Our employees regularly publish articles on the subject of IT security

Contact

Curious? Convinced? Interested?

Schedule a no-obligation initial consultation with one of our sales representatives. Use the following link to select an appointment:

Loads...

Information Security Management System

Das Information Security Management System, kurz ISMS, ist gemäß Definition darauf ausgelegt, Unternehmen vor Schadensfällen in der IT- und Cloud-Security zu schützen. Ob es sich dabei um Themen wie den Datenschutz oder gar Wirtschafts­spionage handelt, spielt für das Informations­sicherheits­management keine Rolle. Es unterstützt den Betrieb auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen und hilft dabei, Sicherheits­aspekte zu erhöhen.

Definition und Erklärung

Was ist ein Informations­sicherheits­management­system?

Das ISMS soll dabei helfen, Informationen für das Management, Kunden und Angestellten verfügbar zu machen. Aus diesem Grund gehören zu einem umfangreichen ISMS-Konzept unterschiedliche Richtlinien, Prozesse, Maßnahmen sowie Tools. Sie alle sollen dabei helfen, Sicherheitslücken zu identifizieren und sie im Ernstfall unter Kontrolle zu bringen.

Im Unternehmens­kontext ist das Informations­sicherheits­management­system ein nicht wegzudenkendes Hilfsmittel. Es hilft dabei, Regeln und Verfahren zu etablieren. Das Ziel ist es dabei, die Informations­sicherheit zu erhöhen und zu gewährleisten, dass Sicherheits­standards eingehalten werden. Es handelt sich also um die Grundlage dafür, die IT-Sicherheit zielgerichtet umzusetzen.

isms

Ganzheitliches Managementsystem

Darin liegt der Mehrwert der ISMS-Zertifizierung

Wer ein funktionierendes Informations­sicherheits­management­system implementieren möchte, sollte dieses Vorhaben nach außen kommunizieren. Damit alle das Unterfangen ernst nehmen und es sich für das Unternehmen rentiert, sollte es zertifiziert sein.

Gründe für ein ISMS

Der Grund dafür ist simpel: Die Firma präsentiert ihre Kompetenzen öffentlichkeits­wirksam. Für Kunden ist diese Zertifizierung vergleichbar mit einem TÜV-Siegel. Sie schafft spürbar mehr Vertrauen und überzeugt direkt auf den ersten Blick.

Das Managementsystem

Das Informations­sicherheits­management­system ist ein Management­system für die Informations­sicherheit. Deshalb unterstützt es dabei, Maßnahmen, Verfahren, Regeln und Tools zu definieren und zu implementieren. Mit ihrer Hilfe wiederum wird es möglich, die interne IT-Sicherheit zu kontrollieren, zu steuern, sicherzustellen und zu optimieren.

Ganzheitliches System

Das System fällt in den Verantwortungs­bereich der Unternehmens­führung. Deshalb setzt es auf einen Top-Down-Ansatz, um die IT-Sicherheit durchzusetzen. Dies ist durchaus sinnvoll: Denn während das Top-Management Policies verabschieden kann, müssen abteilungsnahen Führungskräften die Ausarbeitungen und Umsetzungs­strategien übernehmen. Wichtig ist, das Informations­sicherheits­management­system auf sämtlichen Geschäftsebenen durchzuführen. Schließlich betrifft es das gesamte Unternehmen, nicht nur einen Teilbereich davon.

Branchen

Zertifikate

Grundlagen des ISMS

Wie funktioniert ein Informations­sicherheits­management­system?

Damit ein Informations­sicherheits­management­system einem Unternehmen nutzen kann, sind unterschiedliche Vorarbeiten zu verrichten. Dazu gehört auch eine ausführliche Analyse über sämtliche Prozesse und Abläufe innerhalb der Organisation.

Mehrwert vom ISMS

Darum sollten Sie ein ISMS mit turingpoint aufbauen!

Besonders wichtig ist es, die Mitarbeitenden des Unternehmens in diesen Prozess einzubinden. Das bedeutet, sowohl die Führungskräfte als auch die Angestellten müssen von Beginn an am selben Strang ziehen. Durch ausreichend Motivation und Sensibilisierung gelingt es, das Informations­sicherheits­management­system von Anfang an erfolgreich zu implementieren. Folgende Schritte helfen dem Unternehmen auf dem Weg dorthin:

Schritt 1: Vorarbeiten
Bevor das Management­system für die interne IT-Sicherheit implementiert wird, ist eine umfangreiche Planung vonnöten. Dabei gilt es, sämtliche Prozessschritte und Abweichungen vom Standard zu erfassen und ihre Auswirkungen zu verstehen. Gleichzeitig ist es notwendig, die Ziele des Systems abzustecken. Was soll das Informations­sicherheits­management­system überhaupt leisten? Welche Werte und sensiblen Daten sollen das System schützen? Dieser Schritt definiert einerseits die Anwendungs­gebiete, andererseits die Systemgrenzen.
Schritt 2: Risiken erkennen und identifizieren
Im nächsten Schritt ist es notwendig herauszufinden, welche Risiken innerhalb des Anwendungs­bereiches zu erwarten sind. Sie müssen identifiziert und kategorisiert werden. Es kann sich beispielsweise um gesetzliche Anforderungen, Compliance-Richtlinien oder vergleichbare Grundsätze handeln.
Schritt 3: Geeignete Maßnahmen umsetzen
Die Risikobewertung ist die Basis für die Auswahl wie auch das Umsetzen geeigneter Maßnahmen. Denn: Nur wenn die potenziellen Gefahren­quellen bekannt sind, lässt sich eine erfolgreiche Risiko­vermeidung implementieren. Dabei gilt es jedoch zu beachten, dass einmal beschlossene Vorgehens­weisen keineswegs für immer bestehen bleiben. Es handelt sich vielmehr um einen kontinuierlichen Prozess, der regelmäßig geprüft und optimiert wird. Übrigens: Bei diesem Vorhaben helfen auch Maßnahmen wie das Penetration Testing.
management

Verlinkbar in Ihrer Website

Zertifizierung mit Siegel

Wir haben ein effektives und umfangreiches Format für nachweisbare Sicherheit entwickelt, dass direkt mit in Ihre Webseite eingebunden werden kann. Dieses Zertifikat belegt gegenüber Dritten wie z.B. Kunden oder Versicherungen ein hohes Sicherheitsniveau, Datenschutz und eine Sensibilisierung für IT-Sicherheit.

Die von uns ausgestellten Zertifikate belegen ein hohes IT-Sicherheitsniveau zu einem gegebenen Zeitpunkt nach einem Standard oder individuellen Testmodulen. Je nach Assessment werden unterschiedliche Testleitfaden gewählt und ausgewertet.

zertifikat

Aktuelle Informationen

Aktuelle Blog-Artikel

Unsere Mitarbeiter veröffentlichen regelmäßig Artikel zum Thema IT-Security

Kontakt

Neugierig? Überzeugt? Interessiert?

Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch mit einem unserer Vertriebsmitarbeiter. Nutzen Sie den folgenden Link, um einen Termin auszuwählen:

Lädt...