Security assessments for all digital systems
We help you to get a comprehensive picture of your IT security organisation, to secure processes and to close weak points. As a result, you can implement digital business models and take advantage of entrepreneurial opportunities without worrying.

Security assessments for all digital systems

We help you to get a comprehensive picture of your IT security organisation, to secure processes and to close weak points. As a result, you can implement digital business models and take advantage of entrepreneurial opportunities without worrying.

Insight into IT Vulnerabilities from Digital Systems

turingpoint is recognized as a top provider of pentests and offers comprehensive security assessments to meet the unique security requirements of customers. With a pentest team of subject matter experts, we have the experience to uncover vulnerabilities in a range of technologies - from AWS to complex SaaS solutions to IoT.

End devices and networks are an elementary component in the implementation of digital business models! Our IT security consultants create a complete IT security concept in accordance with the German Data Protection Act (DSGVO) and the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) (protection of personal data) for the operation of secure data centers and cloud services. This includes the preparation of an IT emergency plan with measures and recommendations for action in the event of acute incidents.

We put a big focus on the communication and presentation of our security know-how. We work closely with developers, security engineers and CISOs to ensure that all parties understand the results of the evaluation. Documentation is also a top priority and we provide a sample pentest report in advance.

Security Assessment Consulting

Your Advantages with Us

The security assessments are planned, performed and evaluated by our specially trained security engineers.

Benefit from the years of experience of our security engineers .
  • Our security engineers have extensive academic training and many years of experience in identifying and eliminating vulnerabilities of all kinds.
  • Through regular training and further education, we ensure that new tools and techniques can be used as quickly as possible.
  • We are constantly developing our tools and processes to deliver the best possible results to our customers.
  • Extensive research ensures that even daily weaknesses can be identified.
We conduct security assessments based on recognized standards and guidelines.
  • We audit according to internal as well as external and publicly available standards. This includes: OWASP, OSSTMM, PCIDSS and CVSS 3.0 standard.
  • Our processes are adapted to the practical guidelines for pentests of the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI).
  • We have developed a comprehensive reporting format that provides optimal insight into our work and its results.
  • Depending on the assessment and information basis, we carry out white, grey or black box tests.

IT Security Range of Services

Basically, we classify Cyber Security Assessments in three types, which, however, are individually compiled for each application case, so that synergy effects can arise.

Pentest
Pentests

In a penetration test, applications, systems, mobile apps and infrastructures are checked with the methods of an attacker. We simulate a professional hacker attack to identify weak points.

Cloud Security
Cloud Security Assessment

In a Cloud Security Assessment, a cloud infrastructure is analyzed and evaluated. The various configurations differ greatly from traditional infrastructure.

Adversary Simulation
Adversary Simulation

Attack simulations are used to test an organization's detection and response capabilities. The Red Team tries to access sensitive information in every possible way and as undetected as possible.

References

Companies that trust our professional competence.

  • Frederik Vollert
    Frederik Vollert
    Managing Director & Co-Founder of Phrase

    turingpoint conducted a web penetration test on the Phrase.com website and API as an external system audit as part of our Information Security Management System. The team conducted the tests in a highly professional manner, identifying a number of potentially malicious exploits and security enhancements through libraries, the application of security protocols and the browser level. The report helped us identify current strengths and weaknesses in our security architecture and resulted in changes to our code base to minimize security weaknesses. We look forward to our next penetration test with turingpoint!

  • David Holetzeck
    Dr. med. Christoph Twesten
    Founder / CTO – MillionFriends

    Perfood GmbH address several diseases and predeseases with digital therapeutics. The portfolio includes medical products and DIGAs (digital health application under the German Healthcare Act). IT Security is a very important aspect of our business. In April 2020 turingpoint conducted a penetration-test on the API of our backend as an external system audit as part of the certification process for one of our medical products. In July 2020 we consulted turingpoint for a global Cybersecurity audit including our mobile app, backend, website and aspects of IT security in our office in Lübeck. The team conducted the tests in a very professional way and was a great help in finding potential threats and optimize the security of our system. Turingpoint also reviewed the architecture of our backend setup and helped us to design this critical part of our infrastructure in the most secure way. We are very satisfied with the results and looking forward to our next project together!

  • David Holetzeck
    David Holetzeck
    CEO – Table of Visions

    Our expectations regarding quality, customer service and the execution of the penetration test and the hosting security check were exceeded and we can recommend the team of turingpoint GmbH without any restrictions. If you are looking for a service provider who prepares documents in such a way that everyone can understand them and provides advice on how to solve problems, turingpoint is the right partner for you.

  • Phrase
  • MillionFriends
  • HIGH MOBILITY
  • Billomat
  • Speechagain
  • dWERK
  • Table of Visions
  • micro-biolytics GmbH
  • Digital Health Factory
  • M2P
  • Laufenberg
  • Perfood
  • RocketBeans
  • Mevaco

Certificates & Partner

We maintain a network for a lively exchange of knowledge and assistance.

  • OSCP
  • Portswigger
  • Tenable
  • rapid7
  • Security made in Germany
  • Allianz für Cyber-Sicherheit

Curious? Convinced? Interested?

Arrange a non-binding initial meeting with one of our sales representatives. Use the following link to select an appointment:

 Arrange a meeting

Alternatively, you can write us a message. Request a sample report or our service portfolio today. We will be happy to consult you!

Loading...

Security Assessments für alle digitalen Systeme
Wir helfen Ihnen, sich ein umfassendes Bild Ihrer IT-Sicherheitsorganisation machen zu können, Prozesse abzusichern und Schwachstellen zu schließen. Dadurch können Sie unbekümmert digitale Geschäftsmodelle umsetzen und unternehmerische Chancen nutzen.

Security Assessments für alle digitalen Systeme

Wir helfen Ihnen, sich ein umfassendes Bild Ihrer IT-Sicherheitsorganisation machen zu können, Prozesse abzusichern und Schwachstellen zu schließen. Dadurch können Sie unbekümmert digitale Geschäftsmodelle umsetzen und unternehmerische Chancen nutzen.

Einblick in IT-Schwachstellen aus digitalen Systemen

turingpoint ist als Top-Anbieter für Penetration Testing anerkannt und bietet umfassende Security Assessments an, um den einzigartigen Sicherheitsanforderungen der Kunden gerecht zu werden. Mit einem Pentest-Team von Fachexperten haben wir die Erfahrung, Schwachstellen in einer Reihe von Technologien - von AWS über komplexe SaaS-Lösungen bis IoT - aufzudecken.

Endgeräte und Netzwerke sind ein elementarer Baustein bei der Umsetzung von digitalen Geschäftsmodellen! Unsere IT-Sicherheitsberater erstellen ein lückenloses IT-Sicherheitskonzept gemäß DSGVO und BDSG (Schutz personenbezogener Daten) für den Betrieb von sicheren Rechenzentren und Cloud-Diensten. Dazu zählt unter anderem die Erstellung eines IT-Notfallplans mit Maßnahmen und Handlungsempfehlungen bei akuten Vorfällen.

Einen großen Fokus legen wir auf die Kommunikation und Präsentation unseres Security Know Hows. Wir arbeiten eng mit Entwicklern, Sicherheitsingenieuren und CISOs zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Parteien die Ergebnisse der Bewertung verstehen. Die Dokumentation hat ebenfalls höchste Priorität und wir stellen vorab einen Beispiel-Pentestbericht zur Verfügung.

Auf Wunsch setzen wir relevante Maßnahmen in Abstimmung mit Ihnen um – gerne auch als dauerhaftes IT-Security-Management.

Security Assessment Consulting

IT-Testkonzepte für Pentests, Cloud Security oder Angriffssimulationen

Wir bieten alle Testkonzepte an und empfehlen bei einem Penetrationstest oder Cloud Security Assessment einen Gray- oder White-Box-Test durchzuführen. Eine Angriffssimulation stiftet als Black-Box-Tests den meisten Nutzen.

Gray-Box-Tests

Gray-Box-Tests sind alle Testtypen, die zwischen Grey- und Black-Box-Tests fallen. Einige Informationen werden dem Analysten zur Verfügung gestellt i.d.R nur Anmeldeinformationen. Alle anderen Informationen sollen analysiert werden! Diese Art von Test ist ein interessanter Kompromiss in Bezug auf die Anzahl der Testfälle, die Kosten, die Geschwindigkeit und den Umfang der Tests. Gray-Box-Tests sind die häufigste Art von Tests in der Sicherheitsbranche.

White-Box-Test

Auch oft als "Full Knowledge Testing" bezeichnet und ist das Gegenteil von Black-Box-Tests in dem Sinne, dass der Tester volle Kenntnisse der Applikation hat. Das Wissen kann Quellcode, Dokumentation und Diagramme umfassen. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht aufgrund seiner Transparenz ein viel schnelleres Testen. Mit den zusätzlichen Erkenntnissen kann ein Tester wesentlich komplexere und detaillierte Testfälle erstellen.

Black-Box-Tests

Black-Box-Tests werden durchgeführt, ohne dass der Tester Informationen über die zu testende Applikation hat. Dieser Prozess wird manchmal als "Null-Wissen-Test" bezeichnet. Der Hauptzweck dieses Tests ist es, dem Tester zu ermöglichen, sich wie ein echter Angreifer zu verhalten, im Sinne der Erforschung möglicher Anwendungen für öffentlich zugängliche und auffindbarer Informationen.

IT-Sicherheits-Angebotsspektrum

Grundsätzlich klassifizieren wir Cyber Security Assessments in drei Arten, welche jedoch für jeden Anwendungsfall individuell zusammengestellt werden, sodass Synergieffekte enstehen können.

Pentest
Pentests

Bei einem Penetrationstest werden Anwendungen, Systeme, mobilen Apps und Infrastrukturen mit den Methoden eines Angreifers überprüft. Wir simulieren einen professionellen Hackerangriff, um Schwachstellen zu identifizieren.

Cloud Security
Cloud Security Assessment

Bei einem Cloud Security Assessment wird eine Cloud-Infrastruktur analysiert und bewertet. Die verschiedenen Konfigurationen unterscheiden sich stark von traditioneller Infrastruktur.

Angriffssimulation
Angriffssimulationen

Angriffssimulationen werden dazu verwendet die Erkennungs- und Reaktionsfähigkeit einer Organisation zu testen. Das Red Team versucht, auf jede erdenkliche Art und Weise, auf sensible Informationen zuzugreifen.

Referenzen unserer Security Assessments

Unternehmen, die uns vertrauen.

  • Frederik Vollert
    Frederik Vollert
    Managing Director & Co-Founder of Phrase

    turingpoint führte einen Web-Penetration-Test auf der Website und der API von Phrase.com als externes Systemaudit als Teil unseres Information Security Management System durch. Das Team führte die Tests sehr professionell durch und identifizierte eine Reihe potenziell schädlicher Exploits sowie Sicherheitsverbesserungen in Bibliotheken, der Anwendung und in Protokollen der Browserebene. Der Bericht half uns, aktuelle Stärken und Schwächen unserer Sicherheitsarchitektur zu identifizieren und führte zu Änderungen in unserer Codebasis, um Sicherheitsschwächen zu minimieren. Wir freuen uns auf unseren nächsten Pentests mit turingpoint!

  • David Holetzeck
    Dr. med. Christoph Twesten
    Founder / CTO – MillionFriends

    Die Perfood GmbH adressiert verschiedene Krankheiten und Vorerkrankungen mit digitalen Therapeutika. Das Portfolio umfasst medizinische Produkte und DIGAs (digitale Gesundheitsanwendung nach dem deutschen Gesundheitsgesetz). IT-Sicherheit ist ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt unseres Geschäfts. Im April 2020 führte die turingpoint GmbH einen Penetrationstest der API unseres Backends als externes Systemaudit im Rahmen der Zertifizierung eines unserer medizinischen Produkte durch. Im Juli 2020 konsultierten wir turingpoint für ein globales Cybersicherheitsaudit einschließlich unserer mobilen App, unseres Backends, unserer Website und Aspekten der IT-Sicherheit in unserem Büro in Lübeck. Das Team führte die Tests auf sehr professionelle Weise durch und war eine große Hilfe bei der Suche nach potenziellen Bedrohungen und optimieren die Sicherheit unseres Systems. Die turingpoint GmbH überprüfte auch die Architektur unserer Backend-Einrichtung und half uns, diesen kritischen Teil unserer Infrastruktur so sicher wie möglich zu gestalten. Wir sind mit den Ergebnissen sehr zufrieden und freuen uns auf unser nächstes gemeinsames Projekt!

  • David Holetzeck
    David Holetzeck
    CEO – Table of Visions

    Unsere Erwartungen an die Qualität, den Kunden-Service und die Durchführung des Pentests und des Hosting-Security-Checks wurden übertroffen. Wir können das Team von turingpoint GmbH uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Wer einen Dienstleister sucht, der Unterlagen so aufbereitet, dass Sie jeder verstehen kann und mit Rat zur Seite steht bei der Problembehebung, der ist bei turingpoint gut aufgehoben.

  • Phrase
  • MillionFriends
  • HIGH MOBILITY
  • Billomat
  • Speechagain
  • dWERK
  • Table of Visions
  • micro-biolytics GmbH
  • Digital Health Factory
  • M2P
  • Laufenberg
  • Perfood
  • RocketBeans
  • Mevaco

Zertifikate & Partner

Wir unterhalten ein Netzwerk für regen Wissensaustausch und Hilfestellungen.

  • OSCP
  • Portswigger
  • Tenable
  • rapid7
  • Security made in Germany
  • Allianz für Cyber-Sicherheit

Neugierig? Überzeugt? Interessiert?

Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch mit einem unserer Vertriebsmitarbeiter. Nutzen Sie den folgenden Link um einen Termin auszuwählen:

 Termin vereinbaren

Schreiben Sie uns alternativ eine Nachricht. Fordern Sie noch heute einen Beispielbericht oder unser Leistungsportfolio an, um einen Überblick über unsere Dienstleistung und die Pentest-Kosten zu bekommen. Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Loading...