Live hacking

Most people associate hacking with dark rooms and shady characters. Live hacking is a different story. Here, security researchers demonstrate how a black hat hacker is able to exploit existing security vulnerabilities. The aim of this project is to make the public aware of how systems can be sabotaged and sensitive data can be spied on.

Industries

Certificates

Explanation & Definition

What is live Hacking Anyway?

During live hacking, an expert sensitizes his audience to otherwise very abstract areas of IT security. After all, in IT, hacking is a permanent threat that affects all areas of business. Unlike a Black Hat, an Ethical Hacker does not exploit the vulnerabilities revealed. Rather, the aim is to increase general IT security, including cloud security.

Live Hacking Attacks Explained in an Understandable Way

Three Examples of live Hacking Attacks

Cyber attacks are now commonplace, although they can be kept to a minimum through targeted pentesting. Nevertheless, there are certain hacking attacks that occur again and again. We would be happy to work out an individual scenario for you.

The manipulation of industrial equipment
The enormous opportunities offered by the Internet of Things enable cybercriminals to penetrate industrial plants. In doing so, they manipulate machines and tools, which is dangerous for them as well as for people. Even in environments that are generally considered secure, such manipulation is possible: after all, dual transport encryption, firewalls and intrusion detection systems are not insurmountable obstacles.
Hacking via the open WLAN network
Hackers use the Evil Twin method to obtain confidential data, passwords and even credit card numbers. To do this, a WLAN is set up in a public area that resembles the official network. Anyone who had already logged into the existing network then accesses the hacker's modified service.
Access to the company's internal system via social engineering
Besides pure phishing, social engineering is another popular method to obtain sensitive data. That is why Live Hacking also addresses this point. In such a scenario, an employee receives a deceptively genuine mail. This causes him to unknowingly infiltrate malware into the system.
live_hacking_e8757f84c5

One Step ahead of the Attacker

These are the Advantages of Live Hacking

Such a hacking event brings a clear advantage for companies: It helps to sensitize employees to the potential dangers. While regular training with regard to the General Data Protection Regulation is already mandatory, it is not very tangible. Especially for employees who do not work in the IT sector, cyber attacks are still too abstract a topic. Even when they have already been able to witness some attack simulations.

Sensitization of Employees
Live hacking helps to make employees aware of the potential dangers. Although regular training with regard to the General Data Protection Regulation is already mandatory, it is not very tangible.
Understanding Real Attackers
Especially for employees who do not work in the IT sector, cyber attacks are still too abstract a topic. Even if they have already witnessed a few attack simulations. Here, on the other hand, it becomes quite clear how cyber security can be circumvented live and in color. This makes the danger more tangible for people and is later reflected in a higher security awareness.
Entertainment
Live hacking usually takes place as part of IT security events. They can also be found time and again at IT trade fairs, conferences and congresses. The reason for this is that they are a casual diversion and inspire the audience.
awareness_11f25e4c13

Current information

Recent Blog Articles

Our employees regularly publish articles on the subject of IT security

Contact

Curious? Convinced? Interested?

Schedule a no-obligation initial consultation with one of our sales representatives. Use the following link to select an appointment:

Loads...

Live Hacking

Die meisten Menschen verbinden das Hacking mit dunklen Räumen und zwielichtigen Gestalten. Anders verhält es sich beim Live Hacking. Dabei demonstrieren Sicherheitsforschende, wie ein Black Hat Hacker dazu imstande ist, vorhandene Sicherheitslücken auszunutzen. Das Ziel dieses Vorhabens: Das Publikum dafür zu sensibilisieren, wie sich Systeme sabotieren und sensible Daten ausspionieren lassen.

Branchen

Zertifikate

Erklärung & Definition

Was ist Live Hacking überhaupt?

Während des Live Hackings sensibilisiert ein Experte sein Publikum für andernfalls sehr abstrakte Bereiche der IT-Sicherheit. Schließlich stellt in der IT das Hacking eine permanente Gefahr dar, die sämtliche Geschäftsbereiche betrifft. Anders als ein Black Hat nutzt ein Ethical Hacker die aufgezeigten Schwachstellen nicht aus. Vielmehr geht es darum, die allgemeine IT-Sicherheit und zu erhöhen, so auch die Cloud Security.

Live-Hacking-Angriffe verständlich erklärt

Drei Beispiele für Live-Hacking-Angriffe

Cyberangriffe sind mittlerweile an der Tagesordnung, wobei sie sich durch gezielte Pentests auf ein Minimum beschränken lassen. Trotzdem gibt es bestimmte Hacking-Angriffe, die immer wieder vorkommen. Gerne erarbeiten wir für Sie ein individuelles Szenario.

Die Manipulation von Industrieanlagen
Die enormen Chancen, die das Internet of Things bietet, ermöglichen es Cyberkriminellen in Industrieanlagen einzudringen. Dabei manipulieren sie Maschinen und Werkzeuge, was für diese wie auch Menschen gefährlich ist. Selbst in Umgebungen, die allgemein als sicher gelten, ist eine solche Manipulation möglich: Denn die zweifache Transportverschlüsselung, die Firewall und die Intrusion-Detection-Systeme sind kein unüberwindbares Hindernis.
Hacking über das offene WLAN-Netzwerk
Mit der Evil-Twin Methode gelangen Hacker an vertrauliche Daten, Passwörter und selbst an Kreditkartennummern. Dazu wird in einem öffentlichen Raum ein WLAN eingerichtet, dass dem offiziellen Netzwerk ähnelt. Wer sich bereits im vorhandenen Netz eingeloggt hatte, gelangt anschließend in das modifizierte Angebot des Hackers.
Zugriff auf das unternehmensinterne System via Social Engineering
Neben dem reinen Phishing ist das Social Engineering eine weitere beliebte Methode, um an sensible Daten zu gelangen. Deshalb geht das Live Hacking auch auf diesen Punkt ein. In einem solchen Szenario erhält ein Mitarbeiter eine täuschend echte Mail. Diese bringt ihn dazu, eine Schadsoftware unwissentlich in das System einzuschleusen.
daten-hack

Dem Angreifer einen Schritt voraus

Das sind die Vorteile des Live Hackings

Ein solches Hacking-Event bringt einen klaren Vorteil für Unternehmen mit sich: Es hilft dabei, die Mitarbeitenden für die potenziellen Gefahren zu sensibilisieren. Zwar sind regelmäßige Schulungen hinsichtlich der Datenschutzgrundverordnung bereits vorgeschrieben, doch sind sie wenig greifbar. Insbesondere für Angestellte, die nicht im IT-Sektor arbeiten, sind Cyberangriffe noch immer ein zu abstraktes Thema. Selbst dann, wenn sie bereits einigen Angriffssimulationen beiwohnen konnten.

Sensibilisierung der Mitarbeiter
Live Hacking hilft dabei, die Mitarbeitenden für die potenziellen Gefahren zu sensibilisieren. Zwar sind regelmäßige Schulungen hinsichtlich der Datenschutzgrundverordnung bereits vorgeschrieben, doch sind sie wenig greifbar.
Echte Angreifer verstehen
Insbesondere für Angestellte, die nicht im IT-Sektor arbeiten, sind Cyberangriffe noch immer ein zu abstraktes Thema. Selbst dann, wenn sie bereits einigen Angriffssimulationen beiwohnen konnten. Hier klärt sich hingegen ganz anschaulich, wie sich die Cyber Security live und in Farbe umgehen lässt. Dadurch wird die Gefahr für die Menschen greifbarer und spiegelt später sich in einem höheren Sicherheitsbewusstsein wider.
Entertainment
Live Hacking findet meist im Rahmen von IT-Sicherheits-Veranstaltungen statt. Auch auf IT-Messen, -Konferenzen und -Kongressen sind sie immer wiederzufinden. Der Grund dafür ist, dass sie eine lockere Abwechslung darstellen und das Publikum begeistern.
awareness

Aktuelle Informationen

Aktuelle Blog-Artikel

Unsere Mitarbeiter veröffentlichen regelmäßig Artikel zum Thema IT-Security

Kontakt

Neugierig? Überzeugt? Interessiert?

Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch mit einem unserer Vertriebsmitarbeiter. Nutzen Sie den folgenden Link, um einen Termin auszuwählen:

Lädt...