AWS Security Assessment
One of the strongest features of AWS is the immense flexibility it offers the user in setting up the environment. This flexibility is great, but it also poses a major security problem.

AWS Security Assessment

One of the strongest features of AWS is the immense flexibility it offers the user in setting up the environment. This flexibility is great, but it also poses a major security problem.

What is a AWS Security Assessment?

The Amazon Web Services, or AWS, Security Assessment provides your organization with a security analysis of the effectiveness of the AWS configuration. Here, the AWS architecture and its powerful APIs are analyzed using the methods of a real attacker. Deeply integrated into the AWS ecosystem, our security engineers test for a number of AWS-specific misconfigurations, permissions and implementation flaws. As the basis for secure applications and communication, the cloud infrastructure must not be neglected. Advanced knowledge of server operating systems, transport encryption and infrastructure configuration enables our security engineers to efficiently analyze AWS configurations.

Penetration Test for AWS Configurations

The pentest for AWS configurations is planned, performed and evaluated by our specially trained security engineers according to recognized standards.

We protect your AWS cloud from misconfiguration!
  • Compliance with industry safety standards with certification for the customer
  • We test IAM permissions for exploitable misconfigurations, the access keys for EC2 user accounts, AWS privileges for IAM misconfigurations, lambda functions and bypassing CloudTrail.
  • Extensive research ensures that even daily weaknesses can be identified.
We carry out safety analyses based on recognised standards and guidelines.
  • Our processes are adapted to the practical guidelines of the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI).
  • We have developed a comprehensive final report that provides an optimal insight into our work and its results. Audits are conducted and evaluated according to the OWASP Cloud Security Guide. An alignment with OSSTMM and PCIDSS is also possible on request.

Scope of Amazon Web Services Testing

In principle, the longer our security engineers examine your configuration, the more meaningful the results are. If you have special requirements, we will be happy to make you an individual offer.

  • IAM

    The purpose of this category is to analyze permissions for privilege escalation paths, through services such as Lambda, EC2, etc., and check for incorrectly configured roles and access attempts.

  • EC2/VPC

    The purpose of this category is to enumerate instances, security groups and AMIs for performing EC2 attacks. In addition, the misuse of the Simple Systems Manager for remote access to instances is tested and an analysis of EC2 user data for system credentials is created.

  • S3

    This category covers checking for incorrectly configured buckets by unauthenticated access. After authentication, access to S3 buckets for sensitive files and data can be checked and the use of existing S3 buckets for exfiltration of data or for further attacks can be checked.

  • RDS

    The goal of this category is to ensure that the rules of the security group for access to RDS databases cannot be bypassed. Additionally, RDS authentication is verified by copying backups and changing the RDS password. Finally, it is checked whether exfiltration of RDS data through the C2 channel across accounts is possible.

  • CloudTrail

    The requirements in this category are intended to ensure that different methods of avoiding detection and covering up traces are recognised. In addition, logs are analysed to get a better idea of the AWS ecosystem.

  • Lambda

    The goal of this category is to ensure that the code and configuration do not contain sensitive information. It also tests privilege escalation through Lambda IAM roles and SDKs. Finally, a data exfiltration by modifying data processing functions is simulated.

Cloud Security Assessment

Curious? Convinced? Interested?

Arrange a non-binding initial meeting with one of our sales representatives. Use the following link to select an appointment:

 Arrange a meeting

Loading...

AWS Security Assessment
Eines der stärksten Merkmale von AWS ist die immense Flexibilität, die dem Nutzer bei der Einrichtung der Umgebung geboten wird. Diese Flexibilität ist großartig, stellt aber auch ein großes Sicherheitsproblem dar.

AWS Security Assessment

Eines der stärksten Merkmale von AWS ist die immense Flexibilität, die dem Nutzer bei der Einrichtung der Umgebung geboten wird. Diese Flexibilität ist großartig, stellt aber auch ein großes Sicherheitsproblem dar.

Was ist ein AWS Security Assessment?

Das Amazon Web Services, kurz AWS, Security Assessment bietet Ihrer Organisation eine Sicherheitsanalyse über die Wirksamkeit der AWS-Konfiguration. Hier wird die AWS-Architektur und dessen leistungsstarke APIs mit den Methoden eines echten Angreifers analysiert. Tief in das AWS-Ökosystem integriert, testen unsere Security Engineers auf eine Reihe von AWS-spezifischen Fehlkonfigurationen, Berechtigungen und Implementierungsfehler. Als Basis für sichere Anwendungen und Kommunikation darf die Cloud-Infrastruktur nicht vernachlässigt werden. Fortgeschrittene Kenntnisse im Bereich der Server-Betriebssysteme, Transportverschlüsselungen und Infrastruktur-Konfiguration ermöglichen es unseren Security Engineers die AWS-Konfigurationen effizient zu analysieren.

Penetrationstest für AWS-Konfigurationen

Der Pentest für AWS-Konfigurationen wird von unseren speziell ausgebildeten Security Engineers nach anerkannten Standards geplant, durchgeführt und ausgewertet.

Wir schützen Ihre AWS-Cloud vor Fehlkonfigurationen!
  • Erfüllung von Sicherheitsstandards der Industrie mit Zertifizierung für den Kunden
  • Wir testen IAM Permissions auf ausnutzbare Fehlkonfigurationen, die Zugriffsschlüssel für EC2-Benutzerkonten, AWS-Privilegien auf IAM-Fehlkonfigurationen, Lambda-Funktionen und das Umgehen von CloudTrail.
  • Eine umfangreiche Forschung stellt sicher, dass auch tagesaktuelle Schwachstellen identifiziert werden können.
Wir führen Sicherheitsanalysen auf Basis von anerkannten Standards und Richtlinien durch.
  • Unsere Prozesse sind an den Praxis-Leitfaden des Bundesamts für Informationssicherheit (BSI) angepasst.
  • Wir haben einen umfangreichen Abschlussbericht entwickelt, der optimalen Einblick in unsere Arbeit und dessen Ergebnisse ermöglicht. Audits werden von uns nach u. a. nach dem OWASP Cloud Security Guide durchgeführt und auch dementsprechend ausgewertet. Eine Ausrichtung an OSSTMM und PCIDSS ist auf Wunsch auch möglich.

Umfang der Tests von Amazon-Webdiensten

Grundsätzlich gilt, je länger unsere Security Engineers Ihre Konfiguration untersuchen, desto aussagekräftiger sind die Ergebnisse. Sollten Sie spezielle Ansprüche haben, machen wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot.

  • IAM

    Das Ziel dieser Kategorie ist eine Analyse von Berechtigungen für Privilegien-Eskalationspfade, durch Dienste wie Lambda, EC2 usw., und die Prüfung auf falsch konfigurierte Rollen und Zugriffsversuche.

  • EC2/VPC

    Der Zweck dieser Kategorie ist die Aufzählung von Instanzen, Sicherheitsgruppen und AMIs zur Durchführung von EC2-Angriffen. Zusätzlich wird der Missbrauch des Simple Systems Manager für den Fernzugriff auf Instanzen getestet und eine Analyse von EC2-Benutzerdaten auf System-Berechtigungsnachweise erstellt.

  • S3

    Diese Kategorie behandelt die Prüfung auf falsch konfigurierte Buckets durch nicht authentifizierte Zugriffe. Nach der Authentifizierung kann der Zugriff auf S3-Buckets für sensible Dateien und Daten geprüft werden und die Nutzung vorhandener S3-Buckets zur Exfiltration von Daten oder zur Durchführung weiterer Angriffe.

  • RDS

    Das Ziel dieser Kategorie ist, sicherzustellen, das die Regeln der Sicherheitsgruppe für den Zugriff auf RDS-Datenbanken nicht umgangen werden können. Zusätzlich wird die RDS-Authentifizierung durch Kopieren von Backups und Änderung des RDS-Passworts überprüft. Zuletzt wird kontrolliert, ob eine Exfiltration von RDS-Daten durch den kontenübergreifenden C2-Kanal möglich ist.

  • CloudTrail

    Die Anforderungen aus dieser Kategorie sollen sicherstellen, dass verschiedene Methoden, um der Entdeckung zu entgehen und Spuren zu verwischen erkannt werden. Zusätzlich werden Protokolle analysiert, um eine bessere Vorstellung von dem AWS-Ökosystem zu erhalten.

  • Lambda

    Das Ziel dieser Kategorie ist, sicherzustellen, dass der Code und die Konfiguration keine sensiblen Informationen enthalten. Darüber hinaus wird eine Privilegien-Erweiterung durch Lambda-IAM-Rollen und SDK's getestet. Abschließend wird eine Datenexfiltration durch die Modifikation von Datenverarbeitungsfunktionen simuliert.

Cloud Security Assessment

Neugierig? Überzeugt? Interessiert?

Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch mit einem unserer Vertriebsmitarbeiter. Nutzen Sie den folgenden Link um einen Termin auszuwählen:

 Termin vereinbaren

Loading...